Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI not honoring warranty??
1053 7 2017-6-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jn123
United States

I am a veteran, professional filmmaker - and I say this as a background so you understand how I use and treat my gear.
I purcahsed an OSMO less than a year ago. From the beginning, the OSMO had lots of trouble communciating by WIFI. I spoke to DJI many times about this in the past year. I went through countles resets, firmware re-upgrades, re-installing of software, etc etc etc.

About 8 weeks ago the OSMO stopped communicating altogeher. With some quick web searches, it seemed like this was a hardware issue that DJI has been dealing with...that many many people have been experiencing.

I sent my OSMO in to be fixed, as the support team said "no problem" - as it was well under warranty, and it should be repaired and back to me in no time.

Well, I got an invoice  - and now they wont send it back to me unless I pay it.

IMPORTANT SIDE NOTE - the ONLY record of your OSMO's serial number is a flimsy sticker, apparently....which convienently disapeared when I sent it in to DJI. (who does this on a professional product?? A sticker? And ZERO other way of getting that #??) This is how DJI protects your purchase...with a flimsy sticker. If that falls off, you are screwed. Like me.

So now -  I've now wasted weeks on end proving where and when I purcahsed it, and they STILL want to charge me for the repair...almost $200.

Is this how DJI normally operates? Or is this a special occasion?

2017-6-16
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Could you please provide your case number so I can look into this?
2017-6-16
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Sorry for this, like Jamie mentioned, please provide us your case number so we can look into it, and will get this sorted out shortly. Thank you in advance.
2017-6-16
Use props
jn123