Spontaneous fall down during descent
2771 26 2017-6-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Adriano Milanez
lvl.3
Flight distance : 136463 ft
Brazil

I have a Phantom 4 pro + and I've been using for 2 months. I was in the beginning of a very calm flight about 90% battery, aircraft very near me at 80m height. I begun a descent, when the aircraft was at about 30m, it suddenlly fell down spinning on its horizontal axis. I saw it falling down just in front of me, I've got very disappointed. I think one or more motors has turned off. It broke the land gear and the gimbal.
When I was desceding I always try to be careful in not holding the  left stick all way down since I have read somewhere it could shutdown the motors. But I could not believe that could happen so easily.
If was this that really happened, I think DJI should correct this issue to make a safer flight.
And I hope DJI can fix or replace my aircraft on warranty.
2017-6-17
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

"When I was desceding I always try to be careful in not holding the  left stick all way down since I have read somewhere it could shutdown the motors. "

What you read somewhere was wrong.

Holding left stick full down will not shut off the motors unless the aircraft is stationary.

Do you have a gimbal guard fitted to the bottom of the aircraft at all ?

Did the aircraft crash, was it damaged ?

2017-6-17
Use props
SM-17
Second Officer
Flight distance : 179288 ft
Netherlands

1)Why did you ask if he had a gimbal guard? (he broke the landing gear? )

2) why did you ask if there was a crash? Did you read the op message?
2017-6-17
Use props
Antonio76
Second Officer
Flight distance : 144403 ft
Denmark

Aardvark Posted at 2017-6-17 03:36
"When I was desceding I always try to be careful in not holding the  left stick all way down since I have read somewhere it could shutdown the motors. "

What you read somewhere was wrong.