Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Dronie, Rocket, Helix Quickshot's ALL DON'T WORK!
12Next >
13323 55 2017-6-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansa30584ab
lvl.1
Flight distance : 143757 ft
United States

Before everyone freaks out. So far I love the spark! I dont have any experience with recent DJI products, but I have been flying drones for over 4 years. This post is meant to help me learn if I'm doing something wrong, or if others are experiencing the same thing.  
All the Quickshot modes I have tried dont work... (I Haven't tried circle yet.)
Dronie: I have tried dronie multiple times. Each time it stays flat, not gaining any altitude, but reversing like normal.
video:[/url]
flight log photo

Rocket: Tried rocket yesterday in a medium wind (5-10mph). Spark immediatly started drifting in the direction of the wind and continued climbing while clearly not tracking the subject. While not using quickshots, Spark can hover perfectly still and even climb without drifting at all.
video:
flight log photo

Helix: Tried it on top of a hill with light wind (5-10mph). Spark tracked me while starting manuver (gained altitude and started first turn) Once it started its first turn it lost track of subject, was still trying to finish manuver, until wifi cut out and initiated return-to-home. Once RTH was initiated (due to lost wifi signal) the helix video recording automatically stopped and i couldnt recconnect to "spark wifi" for about 1 min later (SCARY) until it was directly above me while auto-landing.
video:
flight log photo

Can someone tell me if there is a way while flying the Spark in quickshot mode using DJI Go 4 if the subject tracking has been lost?

Either way, I have a feeling other people are experiencing the same issuesk. If so, do you think its software related, and can be fixed with firmware updates?