Drone Shuts Down Mid-Flight
6542 23 2017-6-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans379a3496
New
United States

All -

During my maiden flight w/ DJI Spark, the drone shut down in the middle of the flight and dropped ~2m's creating some cosmetic blemishes on the camera and gimbal. I have checked the flight details and noticed no abnormalities. It does not seem to be related to a battery as it was still charged at approximately 58%. Can anyone help me look into this issue? What type of information needs to be shared? I am quite fearful of flying it any further until the problem is pinpointed and resolved.
2017-6-21
Use props
Dirk52
lvl.4
Flight distance : 232995 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Do you started your flight with a fully charged battery?
2017-6-21
Use props
Gr3g
lvl.3
United States

I'm still new to this, but could it be that you implemented the CSC command by accident? (emergency shutdown command)
2017-6-21
Use props
Phuong Do
lvl.4
Flight distance : 29800 ft
Vietnam

Hi, please connect to DJI Assistant 2 on PC, extract the flight record and black box data, send to DJI support. I believe they can help you to analyze the problem.
2017-6-21
Use props
Mr Smith
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3621066 ft
  • >>>
United States

if your battery is not fully charged (or very close to it) whenever you go to start a new flight, then you will have issues with it when you go to fly. Always charge your batteries to the 4th green light before you go flying.
2017-6-22
Use props
MaikR
lvl.4
Flight distance : 322087 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Mr Smith Posted at 2017-6-22 04:50
if your battery is not fully charged (or very close to it) whenever you go to start a new flight, then you will have issues with it when you go to fly. Always charge your batteries to the 4th green light before you go flying.