Mavic Pro IMU 1: Calibration Failed. Automatic Orientation Error
16215 17 2017-6-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0dcfc8d2
New
Flight distance : 2356 ft
United States

Hello, I am hoping that there is someone that can help me. I am a relatively new Mavic Pro owner.

Last weekend I took my drone out with me driving up Mount Antero Mountain. I live in Colorado and the road travels to nearly 14,000 feet in elevation. On the way up the mountain I pulled out the Mavic Pro and started shooting footage of a water crossing. Everything worked fine.

I then drove another mile or so and tried to fly the drone and received a notification that their was a metalic interference and the IMU needed to be calibrated. I tried to calibrate the IMU on the side of a dirt road on the mountain and received an IMU Error. I have attached screen shots of what I am seeing when I try to calibrate the IMU or Compass. The unit will not allow me to fly at all and I am growing very frustrated. I have picked up a number of jobs that require the drone footage and as it is right now I am unable to use the Mavic at all.

I have updated to the latest software. Tried to calibrate in a number of locations. Inside, outside, at my office, at my house, etc. I read somewhere that sometimes putting the Mavic in the fridge for a little bit to make sure that it is cool will help. I tried putting it in for an hour and then attempted to calibrate with the same result.

I have tried to clean the unit with air to see if there was dirt or dust that somehow interfered and did not see any different results.

Thank you in advance for anyone that can give me some direction. I even tried to find a repair place in Colorado and was unable to locate one. Unfortunately, I didn't know about the dji warranty until I was already beyond the 48 hour window to purchase it.
2017-6-22
Use props
fans0dcfc8d2
New
United States

I am also getting this warning regardless of where I am
IMG_1676.PNG
2017-6-23
Use props