Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
3km flight from home to the in-laws
1658 27 2017-7-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Danjahmouse
lvl.1
Flight distance : 163474 ft
New Zealand

Before you all start jumping to conclusions, this flight took weeks of planning and waiting for the right conditions and getting the right consents in place. Flown from our house to the in-laws across the  water with a friend at the halfway point to remain VLOS. Im lucky where i stay, 21.07km from airport not an MBZ,CTA,CTZ,LFZ AND i am a recreational pilot and i carry my own airband Transeiver.
Will definitely be doing another one elsewhere on the coast as soon as i find the right spot.......Enjoy and happy flying everybody .

2017-7-6
Use props
TroutboyNZ
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1726486 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

Nice clip, were pretty lucky here in NZ alright. Looks like you'll need to dial in -2 on your gimbal roll adjustment to level the horizon.
2017-7-7
Use props
Eagle_Eye
First Officer
Flight distance : 4137720 ft
United States

Just a thought, can you do the same flight to your in-law from home, land it there (in-laws place) kill the motor then re-start from your home and fly back?
Is that possible? Nice video by the way and the view is killer...thanks.
2017-7-7
Use props
MARSAN
First Officer
Flight distance : 966978 ft
Belgium

Why didn't you calibrate the gimbal while "planning and waiting" to get the horizon level?
2017-7-7
Use props
Tviscomi
Captain
Flight distance : 106886 ft
  • >>>
United States

Very nice clip...and yes you're very fortunate to live in such a beautiful area.
2017-7-7
Use props
DhiAn
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3343 ft
United States

Beautiful location and colorful as well.  Interested to know if you used one of the predefined mode/style or custom post-processed.
2017-7-7
Use props
pritchiedotcom
Second Officer
Flight distance : 125738 ft
United Kingdom