Slow DJI Repair turnaround
1312 8 2017-7-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans56eb1644
lvl.1
United States

This is my first time sending drone to repair.
In fact, the drone was DOA and DJI agreed for an exchange.

I sent the Done back on 6/24, receipt acknowledge 6/30.

That's it! It is already 7/13 and nothing is happening.

I have DJI care, but that does not seem to help with the process....

How long do I have to wait till the exchage will send back to me?
Case number: CAS-733897-B3V7J6 

2017-7-13
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

It jus says verified 30/06/07, so does this mean verified for replacement I think that's what it should mean, so you would think next step is to send out replacement. But two weeks and nothing that's disgraceful. Hope you get it soon.
2017-7-13
Use props
fans56eb1644
lvl.1
United States

hallmark007 Posted at 2017-7-13 14:11
It jus says verified 30/06/07, so does this mean verified for replacement I think that's what it should mean, so you would think next step is to send out replacement. But two weeks and nothing that's disgraceful. Hope you get it soon.

I contacted customer support multiple times. They all said it is approved and in process of shipping back. But that's it, nothing happens for two weeks and I'm still waiting

Definitely terrible experience so far, I definitely would think twice next time to order from DJI directly...
2017-7-13
Use props
fans12618126
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3868 ft
United States

They might be backlogged, I ordered a new spark on the 4th of July and estimated delivery will be on the 20th...
2017-7-13
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

I’m sorry you’re feeling disappointed because of the delay in the whole process. I’ve informed this case to the management, we will be following up with you as soon as possible, thanks for your understanding.
2017-7-13
Use props
fans56eb1644
lvl.1
United States