Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
OTG Cable Performance Change
2396 16 2017-7-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sliderul
lvl.2
Flight distance : 501942 ft
United States

I'm a beginner that has been practicing twice a day with my Spark and believe I've progressed beyond novice stage. Over time I found that connecting the RC to my Samsung S5 phone through an OTG cable gave me the best performance. I could easily send my spark out 2500 ft at 250 ft elevation without losing connectivity or strength of image signal. After reading several instances of Spark falling from the sky, particularly after changing the battery, I read a suggestion that I should refresh the latest firmware with each battery installed in the Spark. I did so. Suddenly, there is a great lag while using the OTG cable - significant enough that I'm not able to fly using FPV. I've tried everything I can think of to get rid of the lag with no success, however, when I link the RC and phone using a wireless connection the lag is no longer an issue. But now I'm back to the issue of weak image transmission signal at around 1000ft distance (the reason I went to the OTG cable in the first place). I've checked firmware and everything is current and presumably not changed, but it seems that refreshing the firmware with each battery installed was the genesis of my problem.

Any advice?
2017-7-20
Use props
Hummingbird.UAV
First Officer
Flight distance : 8351585 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Try killing (shut down) all the other apps running in the background on your smartphone.  Also kill the GO4 and restart it.  I've found this to be helpful in reducing video feed issues.
2017-7-20
Use props
realstreetuk
lvl.4
Flight distance : 7966 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi, what do you mean by refresh the latest firmware with each battery installed? i have latest firmware on spark and rc and used the both batteries with no problems?
2017-7-20
Use props
realstreetuk
lvl.4