No Positioning ATTI engines wont start after crash
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Recski
lvl.1
Flight distance : 231142 ft
Brazil

Hi guys, I am a rookie who made a mistake and crashed into the balcony of the 13th floor of a building. My RTH altitute was not set properly and this happend. As far as I could tell only one of the blades was broken, which was a lucky strike. Anyway, yesterday I turned the drone on and everything seemed ok except for the fact that I could no pick up any sattelites nor could start the engine in auto or with the RC. In the app I get a No Positioning ATTI status and my engines just wont turn on. I recalibrated the compass and gimbal after the crash and tha was it. Anything else I could have done? I am wondering if my GPS is broken. Help appreciated. Thanls a bunch.
This is the link of the images I recorded of the crash -
2017-7-22
Use props
dancopter
Second Officer
Flight distance : 17901030 ft
  • >>>
United Arab Emirates

Definitely needs a thorough inspection/repair. Would be foolish to try and fly after a crash without one.
2017-7-22
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

DIY:  Take the top off and check the GPS module plug and that it's inserted correctly.  If it seems okay, inspect the module in the lid, especially the fragile porcelain antenna which may be broken or cracked.  The antenna can be replaced rather than replacing the whole module.  You tube will have videos on how to take the top off, etc.  

Know that you may lose your warranty if you DIY.  
2017-7-22
Use props
Recski
lvl.1
Brazil

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-7-22 03:21
DIY:  Take the top off and check the GPS module plug and that it's inserted correctly.  If it seems okay, inspect the module in the lid, especially the fragile porcelain antenna which may be broken or cracked.  The antenna can be replaced rather than replacing the whole module.  You tube will have videos on how to take the top off, etc.