Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Pro Issues
1179 7 2017-7-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
quietstorm55
New
United States

Hello everyone,
I bought a Mavic 2 months ago and up till this day, I can not get the compass calibrated or registered. I and my wife has tried at least a dozen times in both of these issues and can not get them to work! Is there a "sign" of some sort that it will tell you have it calibrated and that the scan worked. I am a disabled vet and please go easy on me, because my mind is not as sharp as it use to be before my "accident" I received while in the service! I am using a 10 inch Samsung tablet if that helps any. If you want and have time, you can either email me the steps or ost them. Thanks in advance and hope someone can help me so I can enjoy my drone like it should be used instead of a heavy paper weight. Thanks again, Quietstorm
2017-7-23
Use props
DroneFlying
Captain
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States

I can not get the compass calibrated or registered.

I'll be glad to try to help, but first we need to get some more information about what's happening and what isn't working. You mentioned that you can't "get the compass calibrated or registered", but the only registration that's done is for the Mavic itself. So are you saying that you aren't able to get the aircraft registration to complete successfully? If that is the problem, what specifically happens when you try to register?

My question with regard to compass calibration are similar: what happens when you try to calibrate the compass that makes you think it failed?