No Fly Zone Question
1798 5 2017-7-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jczalog
lvl.1
Flight distance : 336932 ft
United States

I had planned a flight for a location 1.1 miles from an uncontrolled airport - Class G airspace. I'm a 107 pilot. Before I left I logged on to the DJI site and unlocked the zone for the flight. I've flown in this area before; after unlocking the zone. When I arrived at the location and powered up the aircraft (P4) I got the message "Cannot Take Off", and the overall status said "Cannot take off in a no-fly zone". I went to the DJI Go 4 My Unlock NFZ Application section and the airport in question showed a valid. I went thru the unlock process again on the iPad I use for flight. I still received the message cannot take off. I packed up and drove to a location just outside the NFZ and was able to fly (1.8 miles from the airport). After a short flight there I returned to the original planed location and was able to fly.

Does anyone have an explanation for this? Must the Phantom be powered up outside the NFZ after the unlock but before entering the NFZ?
2017-7-24
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

We do not recommend to fly in no fly zone. Technically, if the drone had taken off in NFZ by accident, that might because the drone had not detected it was in NFZ, once it had detected, the drone would be forced to land. If you need to fly in NFZ, I suggest that you can apply for the unlock, you can contact our unlock team by email flysafe@dji.com.
Thank you for your understanding.
2017-7-24
Use props
jczalog
lvl.1
Flight distance : 336932 ft
United States

DJI Thor Posted at 2017-7-24 19:43