2778 26 2017-8-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Elettrone78
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2840512 ft
  • >>>
Italy

Hello, I am really new to the video world so I beg you pardon for bringing up what is for sure a very basic issue to which i can't find an answer.
I recorded the video below on my X5S with the following settings: PAL 25fps and shutter 1/60s, stock SD card that comes with the inspire 2, but the video looks very choppy.
Every video tutorial states that recording should be done at 1/50s or 1/60s shutter speed to introduce cinematic motion blur but as you can see from the video something went the wrong way.
Besides constant micro stuttering there is also the occasional macro stuttering.
I'm lost and I could not find the answer by just googling, any hint would be appreciated.

2017-8-3
Use props
Elettrone78
Second Officer
  • >>>
Italy

I forgot to say that i get this issue when I change the yaw. I haven't tried just rotating the camera but never the less this is frustrating, what am I doing wrong?
2017-8-3
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Elettrone, please do more test: reset camera setting firstly, and then take a short video in Anto mode in daylight.
The post the original footage to Dropbox or Google Driver and post the link here, we will help to analyze. Thanks for your time.
2017-8-3
Use props
Elettrone78
Second Officer
  • >>>
Italy

DJI Mindy Posted at 2017-8-3 22:30
Elettrone, please do more test: reset camera setting firstly, and then take a short video in Anto mode in daylight.
The post the original footage to Dropbox or Google Driver and post the link here, we will help to analyze. Thanks for your time.

The video posted is a partially graded D-Log footage, i haven't changed much of the camera settings.
Here is the original file: https://www.dropbox.com/s/jgyovnv20rq9lrb/DJI_0010.MOV?dl=0