Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Range only 30 meters?!?!
1108 11 2017-8-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans2f70cfd3
lvl.1
Kosovo

I am flying in an open area, hardly any interference, small village and RC signal is lost only 30 metres away from me when it is in plain sight. I have my RC antennae at 135 degrees (as suggested) and I saw some posts on this issue, but this was last year and was related to a firmware update, but its a while later and idk what is happening. I flew it in London, about much further away, and there weren't any problems, There are also no radio transmitters nearby, it's literally a small village in the middle of no-where. I also have the latest firmware and everything, but the signal is lost like 20 metres in the sky and about 30 metres away from me, and sometimes, i fly it about 200 metres away with no problem. Whats happening?
2017-8-6
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Sounds like you're pointing your control antenna at the AC like a sniper rifle.  That doesn't work.  I think you're flying too high at too short a distance.

The two antennas should be parallel.  Try keeping the control antenna straight up and down, and try flying straight out 10-15 meters off the ground on a flat field.   See how far you can go.  
2017-8-6
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Please keep the antenna erect during the flight, ensure the antenna face the aircraft directly receives the maximum receiving surface. Do not block the RC’s front end to ensure steady signal transmission and try again.
2017-8-6
Use props
fans2f70cfd3
lvl.1
Kosovo

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-8-6 16:18
Sounds like you're pointing your control antenna at the AC like a sniper rifle.  That doesn't work.  I think you're flying too high at too short a distance.