Newbie question - Mavic responsiveness in distance
844 7 2017-8-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
friikadello
New
Norway

Hi!
I'm new to drones I have flown my Mavic pro about 5 times, but after last two times I'm getting worried. In first flies I'm might didn't notice that (you know excitment and all that stuff) but in last two times I noticed that my mavic responds to commands very slow. I mean, I was flying about 400-600m away from me over the lake and whatever I did on RC it took 1-3sec to respond for mavic. If i wan't to rotate to any of direction when i push my joystick to left it takes couple seconds for my mavic to actually do it to be honest i'm not sure if it's video feed delay or drone itself but from first times i flew it, I flew quite far away and don't remember such a delay. I also wasn't able to switch between Inteligent modes, I wanted to turn on Tripod mode or Cinematic but it just didn't do anything just to test i tried to active track and i could switch to that then i tried to switch to Tripod or cinematic but it just didn't do anything (Sport mode was off). I panicked a little and returned drone home and restarted everything RC, Drone, Tablet but still same stuff. So yestarday again, I was flying from this hill and i flew like 1km away and it's started to respond very slowly to my commands it was a bit windy so I returned drone back to "home" when it was close to me it responded swiftly. Is that normal or Should I be worried? It doesn't show any warnings. All reception signal bars seems alright.
As I write I remembered that in last two flights I used my Tablet as a screen but it shouldn't effect drones response time in distance. Doesn't it ?
Anytips on what should I check or do to figure out what's happening?
2017-8-7
Use props
Nazar78
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5106037 ft
Singapore