I2 reliability
742 10 2017-8-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Erka56
lvl.2
Netherlands

Dear members,

First some info, I bought my first drone 4 months ago which was the Mavic.
Had some problems with the drone ( jello effect ), drone came back from repair but as a die hard photographer my interest went to better image quality.
So I also bought the P4P as well, too bad again problems after firmware update ( Bricked IMU ), but the image quality was way better then the Mavic ( offcourse )
I took my P4P back to the store, and i want to step up the game to the I2 with X5s, this becuase my hunger for better data is big.

I see lots of positive videos and reviews, but you must understand that something inside me does make me feel uncomfortable with another Dji product.
On youtube i found 3 people which had a I2 falling out of the air, sure we got insurance but lets say it doenst make me feel satisfied to see it.
Also on the forum i see several complains about issues which does make me concern if this product will fit in my demands.
Now, before ill pick up the package what are your experiences with the I2?

Thanks in advice, Kind regards Erwin Kats.

2017-8-14
Use props
JBSonic
Second Officer
Flight distance : 779019 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi Erka,

I understand your concern and I wish I could give you comfort and say the I2 would be a different experience but the reality is, it would probably be worse than what you have experienced so far (from my own experience with it).In regards to all those positive reviews online. DJI picks and sends 'good I2s' to famous Youtubers to review them. They give it credit because they did not pay for it and anyhow, like I said, these are handpicked ones to make sure they don't have the otherwise common problems.

I also have the Mavic, got it right away when it came out. Never had issues with it, flew it all over the world in the last 10 months and it has never had problems.