Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Fixing Marco Polo 'Tag' to Mavic Pro
2054 12 2017-8-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mpwobbly
lvl.3
Flight distance : 37500 ft
Australia

Has anyone found a good place to fix the Marco Polo 'Tag' unit on the Mavic Pro? I have considered the back end of the drone just below the rear light on the main body but not sure if this will interefere with any electronics? Thanks
2017-8-15
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Could you describe your issue more specifically? I'm not quite understand your point.
2017-8-19
Use props
FlyingLocksmith
lvl.1
Flight distance : 154206 ft
Sweden

I believe the GPS chip is at the back. I am thinking of purchasing a similar device and it seems the best place to plant it is on the front at the top to avoid any possible interference. I studied the exploded views of the Mavic and although an unsightly position it seemed to be the best. I am just going to put self adhesive velcro strips on the top. Is the Marco Polo any good? Keep looking for one but pretty rare here in the UK
2017-8-19
Use props
mpwobbly
lvl.3
Australia

FlyingLocksmith Posted at 2017-8-19 07:44
I believe the GPS chip is at the back. I am thinking of purchasing a similar device and it seems the best place to plant it is on the front at the top to avoid any possible interference. I studied the exploded views of the Mavic and although an unsightly position it seemed to be the best. I am just going to put self adhesive velcro strips on the top. Is the Marco Polo any good? Keep looking for one but pretty rare here in the UK