Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Forum discouraging enthusiasm
12Next >
2258 42 2017-8-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Kuya Kano
First Officer
Flight distance : 797913 ft
United States

I'm a disabled veteran.  Years ago I was the kind of guy who climbed mountains, swam with sharks, played hockey and essentially did whatever I wanted.  Becoming physically disabled, that life is now gone, and I had to find a hobby to replace all those former elements of my life.  For over a year, I became fascinated by drones, what they can do and where they can take you when your backbone no longer supports you.  
And as many of you know, the P4P is quite expensive, especially if your only income is a small disability payment.  Never the less, with great enthusiasm I saved up for months, watching all of your P4P videos, tutorials and helpful videos.  FINALLY, just a couple of months ago, that exciting moment arrived when a long anticipated package arrived in the mail, being that of my own P4P with all the accessories.  Immediately I jumped into the drone pilot world with much enthusiasm and at long last, an enjoyable replacement for my former physical hobbies.  And along with the P4P now active, I became a member of the DJI Forum, reading your posts like it was my daily newspaper.  With that said I want to say THANK YOU to each and every one of you for your posts.  From your forum tips, quesitons, and suggestions, I have to give you all the full credit of advancing my understanding of my P4P, its quirks, what it can do, and yes, what I should NOT do with it (LOL).