Flyaway "it can't happen to me" wrong
915 3 2015-4-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
adimuzio513
New

United States

Ok so while I am a pretty new pilot of the p2 but I've drove every type rc have a garage full and flown quite a few copters before not quads though so I basically know what I'm doing just not as tested as I'd like on this platform.  So I'm curious Ive read a lot on these flyaways since before I bought my phantom and honestly thought if I keep up with all the calibration and firmware and follow all the tips than "it'll never happen to me" right nope wrong.  I'm exited to say I managed to save my setup and after some running and praying ended up bringing it down into my hands but Im very sure that it did start to operate on its own.  I've never had a problem before today and I'm sure I did nothing different except one thing I removed my go pro mount and installed a zenmuse h3-3d I just got yesterday. Everything is done right and attached my go pro h3 with the wifi turned off.  It was fine seemed a bit drifty compared to other flights but I went ahead and went out above the trees in the back of my yard but still had no limbs or obstructions between me and it then it suddenly started moving down and forward toward the trees all on its own watching the video it eventually took my commands and rose up to stay out of the trees then just hovered till I brought it back to me in my neghbors back yard.  So I'm wondering if anyone else has had issues after installing a h3-3d that didn't exist previously.  As I said I'm new to phantom and love it so I just want to try and be sure it's not gone in 60 seconds.  Previously I've had a fat shark fps kit with their camera attached without any issues but needed to upgrade for good footage now I'm nervous to take it back up but really don't want to downgrade back to the fpv camera again.  I do know I'm at least going to get quite a bit more practice in the no gps flight mode now for any future issues I have