Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
SCHOOL ME SON, I WANT TO GET MY LEARN ON
2705 16 2015-5-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JakeLikesStuff
lvl.4

United States

I should start off by saying I am only a hobbyist, and not a professional, so forgive my ignorance or lack of knowledge for anything that follows… but I want to learn…

I’ve been flying my Inspire for about 3 months now. I love it. I can’t get enough of it.

I record in 1080p at 60 frames per second. I never bothered with 4K because I don’t have anything that can display 4K, and I wasn’t sure what kind of a drain it would put on my Mac with video editing.

Also… my workflow is thus… I copy the files from Inspire’s memory card to an external hard drive, I then do a very rough cut of those files using QuickTime Pro’s mini editing/trim option. I save off those trimmed files to a new folder, and then import that folder in to Final Cut Pro, where I edit, and export to a master file, then upload to YouTube.

Somewhere in the process, or perhaps from the very recording itself (I suspect the recording itself) my image seems a little grainy or not crisp. And I’m not exactly sure what I’m doing wrong or how I can correct it. It seems the same quality even when I’m looking at the files directly off the Inspire’s memory card, so I don’t think it’s any of the post flight stuff I’m doing.

My first guess is to record in 4K and downscale in Final Cut Pro to just my normal 1080p, obviously at 30 instead of 60 fps. My thinking being I might get a sharper image that way? Maybe?

If there’s some other settings or something else I should be adjusting or any input at all, I would greatly appreciate it.

Below is a link to the most recent footage I shot, but really any of  my videos on my page (drone ones obviously) would show the same type of thing.

Thank you,

2015-5-18
Use props
PeteGould
Second Officer

United States