Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Rookie question...first flight failure - immediately flips backwards
5452 36 2014-11-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mgpgolf
lvl.1

United States

I have followed the setup directions and must be missing something...at takeoff my phantom 2 vision + rolls backwards when I try to take off...the props fire up perfectly and when I attempt to go up it immediately flips from front to back. Any suggestions would help, I'm new to this world so bare with me. Happy Thanksgiving!!

MP

2014-11-27
Use props
Gerry1124
Captain

United States

Do you lift off quickly to about 5 feet, or do you try to take off very slowly?
2014-11-27
Use props
mgpgolf
lvl.1

United States

Gerry1124 Posted at 2014-11-28 10:35
Do you lift off quickly to about 5 feet, or do you try to take off very slowly?

Hi Gerry,
I thought about that and adjusted the last few times with a gentle touch but it immediately flips to the backside....not sure. It doesn't even get off the ground, an inch...
2014-11-27
Use props
Gerry1124
Captain

United States

Recalibrate the sticks and power up quickly to jump it off the ground to about 5 feet or so, then the GPS will stabilize it.  Make sure you have at least 6 satellites before takeoff.
2014-11-27
Use props
mixstreme
lvl.4

United Kingdom

Gerry1124 Posted at 2014-11-28 10:42
Recalibrate the sticks and power up quickly to jump it off the ground to about 5 feet or so, then th ...

By power up quickly, I would say hit full power, no gradual powering up
Try putting some type of makeshift skids on the feet to give more balance and help training....
2014-11-27
Use props
mgpgolf
lvl.1

United States

Gerry1124 Posted at 2014-11-28 10:42
Recalibrate the sticks and power up quickly to jump it off the ground to about 5 feet or so, then th ...

Okay, not familiar with the stick recalibaration but I will look into it...I appreciate the help!
2014-11-27
Use props
mgpgolf
lvl.1