7455 17 2022-6-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
phil-142
lvl.4
Flight distance : 149964 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

hi everyone, i received the mini 3 pro today and every minute or so i get the message which reads "powering off automatically, aircraft has been standing still for too long, powering off automatically to cool down". it does not give me time to enter the settings i want on the controller then the warning message comes on the screen to power off. i have not yet flown it only unboxed it. any help will be appreciated. thank you.
2022-6-11
Use props
djiuser_sgqFZ6onSelm
lvl.1

Australia

I make sure the camera cover is removed.
Mine gets hot but it last about 15 mins before complaining.
I run a little fan in front of it to keep it cool and then have no issues.
I am a newbie and others may have better advice but this works for me.
It does seem strange it complains after 1 minute.
Cheers Dave
2022-6-11
Use props
phil-142
lvl.4
  • >>>
United Kingdom

djiuser_sgqFZ6onSelm Posted at 6-11 23:07
I make sure the camera cover is removed.
Mine gets hot but it last about 15 mins before complaining.
I run a little fan in front of it to keep it cool and then have no issues.

thanks very much ,appreciated.
good idea and i will keep that in mind about the fan.
i am going out today for the first flight and hopefully the weather is cool enough to enter the settings on the dji rc controller without the drone power cutting out.
thanks for your time and help.
2022-6-12
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

The Mini3P does not have an internal fan (probably to keep the weight under the 250 mark).  It was designed so that the rear props would push air into the rear vents to keep the drone cool.  If you are trying to do extensive drone settings while indoors and props not moving I recommend using a fan blowing on aft of drone to keep it cooled while you are getting your settings done.