What to use for 4K video editing?
4452 13 2015-9-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dkpilot
lvl.1

Indonesia

So I’m new to the 4K video taking and video editing, taken videos before but never really edited anything together. I was wondering what people would recommend as a program/software that can handle 4K video and is reliable and intuitive for editing? Heard good things about Adobe of course since they seem to always be the leaders in editing software.
Specs: Windows 10 64bit, Intel i5-5200U CPU @2.20GHz, 8.0Gb Ram, Intel HD Graphics 5500 (Toshiba Satellite Laptop)

2015-9-2
Use props
christyindublin
lvl.1

Ireland

final cut pro
2015-9-3
Use props
joeyjoe
lvl.2

United States

He stated he has Windows......
2015-9-6
Use props
sternblend
lvl.1

Australia

watching thread

2015-9-7
Use props
christyindublin
lvl.1

Ireland

joeyjoe Posted at 2015-9-7 04:30
He stated he has Windows......

http://filmora.wondershare.com/v ... ro-for-windows.html
2015-9-9
Use props
workoner
lvl.2
Flight distance : 15046 ft
Ukraine

I'm using blackmagic DaVinci resolve and Adobe Premier + Adobe AE
2015-9-11
Use props
Dkpilot
lvl.1

Indonesia

Thanks for the input guys I made the decision to go with the Director Suite 4 from Cyberlink the software is really intuitive and easy to work with and has a great layout and a bucket load of features and lots of support or their website with lots of written and video tutorials. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
2015-10-4
Use props
QaaUz
lvl.2
Flight distance : 240161 ft
Denmark

I'm sitting at a similar specs machine - i5 2,5, 8gRm - nvidia630m.
4K? Forget it methinks - help if anyone can make my machine do it. Too slow for 4k.

One requires a high end graphics card and at least an i7 processer - 32g Ram. But look, the specs you can find out for an optimal setup - I think I saw this on the 'phantompilots' forum.

Software - I use DaVinci Resolume but 4k works with PowerDirector13 also - probably with others.