Flashing yellow & my controller won't connect!!!
5947 17 2015-9-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
benjamincolvin1
New

United Kingdom

I have just updated my inspire, both controllers and my batteries all with a success notification on the sd card.

However now when I go to set my system up the controller doesn't see my UAV and the UAV constantly flashes a fast yellow signal.

I'm just a novice, please can someone point me in the right direction?!?

Thanks in advance
2015-9-6
Use props
btamkins
lvl.3
Flight distance : 269291 ft
United States

Do you  have a Red or Green LED on your remote? If is red your RC may need to be linked to the inspire.
2015-9-6
Use props
benjamincolvin1
New

United Kingdom

btamkins Posted at 2015-9-6 20:07
Do you  have a Red or Green LED on your remote? If is red your RC may need to be linked to the inspi ...

Hi there, it is red when powering on then goes purple
2015-9-6
Use props
benjamincolvin1
New

United Kingdom

btamkins Posted at 2015-9-6 20:07
Do you  have a Red or Green LED on your remote? If is red your RC may need to be linked to the inspi ...

2015-9-6
Use props
btamkins
lvl.3
Flight distance : 269291 ft
United States

The RC light is purple? I know it is red when it is not connected to the inspire, green when it is connected to the inspire as a master and blue when it is set to be a slave RC and is connected to the master. I don't think I have seen a purple led on the RC yet. Does the RC beep when you turn it on?
2015-9-6
Use props
RichJ53
First Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Did you remove the firmware file from your USB or camera SD chip?

I could be that simple

Rich
2015-9-6
Use props
benjamincolvin1
New

United Kingdom

btamkins Posted at 2015-9-6 21:32
The RC light is purple? I know it is red when it is not connected to the inspire, green when it is c ...

Yes it does beep twice when powered on
2015-9-6
Use props
benjamincolvin1
New

United Kingdom