Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
What is D-LOG and how to use on OSMO?
35634 16 2015-11-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
andreib
lvl.1

Russia

Hello there people!
I'm new to video filming and editing, can any one to explain what is D-LOG and how to use it with the Osmo?
Using an i-Pad mini.
And the other question is why I cant change the ISO or SHUTER SPEED while recording!

latest firmware and iOS app!
Thanks!!!
2015-11-18
Use props
setiawan3d
lvl.3
Flight distance : 7861 ft
Indonesia

D-Log is a special gamma created for post production / editing purpose.
So what the camera do is shot 'flat', with less contrast, greyed shadow and not-too-bright on the highlight area. The plus is more 'dynamic range' from dark / shadow to bright / highlight
Then, in your chosen editor, you will need to apply curve or input color space to bring back from 'weird grey look' to 'comfortable' one.

Set
2015-11-18
Use props
DJI-Amy
DJI team

Hong Kong

D-LOG  mode can bring you more lightness and color details for the post-editing using PC software.
Yes, the camera parameters setting such as ISO and EV can't be changed during the recording process, because the video recording process is continuous, any change of settings during the process will cause the inconsistency of lightness and video quality. You can set the camera to auto mode in order to get natural footage.
2015-11-19
Use props
andreib
lvl.1

Argentina

Thank you soooo much for your answers
I have played with it a bit more and find that when u press on the screen it appears a box with a dot and it changes the lighting (darker or brighter) while recording
2015-11-19
Use props
DJI-Amy
DJI team

Hong Kong

That's spot metering mode and  if you close the yellow box, it will change to centre-Weighted Averaging.
2015-11-22
Use props
Thompsonrh
lvl.1

Canada