Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Not a flyaway - but not in control either
1982 7 2015-1-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
johnmillsnz

New Zealand

I have had 8 months with my PV2+ and a few flights with the Inspire, so while I am not an expert, I have had some experience.  I have never had, or been close to an out-of-control event, and always go through a thorough preflight checklist prior to every flight.

But this evening, after having upgraded the firmware and app, and checking over all the settings in the app, plus a sucessful compass calibration, the Inspire decided to lurch and veer sideways as soon as it took off and was a few metres off the ground.  It behaved the same way the PV2+ does in atti mode in a stiff breeze, but it was locked on (P mode), and there was virtually no wind.

There was no crash or near miss, but the unsettling thing is that I did not choose, or fly it where it ended up.

The event only lasted for a few seconds, and I easily got the Inspire under control and had a nice flight after that.  

Something was up with it, and it needs to be sorted out.  

The feeling of being out-of-control is a hard feeling to forget.  

2015-1-16
Use props
AshInspire1
lvl.4

United Kingdom

I took a flight this afternoon, no wind here today but i had the exact same thing, what it felt like because i nearly ate my heart, it suddenly just banked left and kept going full speed ahead, only for a couple of seconds but felt like the controller was not connected although saying everything was good. So yes something was up with it, first time it happened to me in its 30th flight in the past week.
2015-1-16
Use props
DJI-Zach
lvl.1
Flight distance : 7 ft
China