Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New FW450 kit. parts don't match tutorial videos
1687 3 2016-5-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
artbrau
New

United States

Total copter noob here.  Thanks for any help.  Have a FW450 kit with NAZA-M lite controller

1. The receiver is a "Radio Link R9D"  Can't fnd it in any instructions or videos.  How do I connect it to the NAZA-M Lite?  Why are there two of them?

2. The VU unit has an "X3" connector but no "LED" connector.  Is that okay? Why?

3. There are two wires I assume are for the battery connection but no "XT60" plug?  Where is it supposed to be?

-- Art

2016-5-14
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

It seems that the images you loaded aren't coming through. It would be great to see where you are thus far and it would definitely help with clarifying your first and second question. I have not heard of the R9D receiver before, is it a PPM, Traditional or DBus receiver?

If you have not been able to locate it, I have attached the Naza Lite manual that has diagrams on the wire connection for the Flight Controller and your RC/Receiver combo of choice.

http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/n ... Manual_v2.00_en.pdf

Here is a video on the basic soldering connections for the F450 Frame, which also shows you where to solder the battery power connections.

A stand alone Naza Lite package does not normally come with the power connections (XT60, Deans etc.) because it would be up to you as to which one you want to use.

I hope this is a decent start and look forward to seeing any visuals you can provide to give you better guidance.
2016-5-16
Use props
artbrau
New

United States

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2016-5-16 19:08
It seems that the images you loaded aren't coming through. It would be great to see where you are th ...