Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Should I be Concerned?
1473 12 2015-1-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ronduff.email
New
Flight distance : 125194 ft
United States

I am a real estate broker and purchased a phantom Vision 2+for my business.  It arrives later today or tomorrow.  Last week Iread that there is a problem with the satellite connection.  Specifically,the signal strength and satellite links are very low and when recording satelliteconnection strength diminishes or completely disappears.  A there are numerousaccounts and even some suggested fixes which involves opening the chassis andapplying a foil barrier over the processor.  

I just paid $1300 for my drone and accessories and I'm very concerned aboutthis.  

Any thoughts?

2015-1-19
Use props
Gerry1124
Captain

United States

What version of Phantom did you buy, the version 2 or the upgraded version 3?
2015-1-19
Use props
gil
Captain
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States

Look at the label on the side of the box, as long as it says Phantom 2 Vision Plus v3.0, you're golden.  It has improved shielding for the GPS and other upgrades.
(ok, I'll modify my previous comment about being golden to silver... maybe even in some cases to bronze.  And if you're really cursed like a former girlfriend who could seemingly ruin anything electronic simply by being in the same room, pewter)
P2V _box.gif
2015-1-19
Use props
csauer52
lvl.1

United States

I'd be more concerned about the fact that it's illegal to use the phantom for commercial purposes without written consent from the FAA.

2015-1-19
Use props
dbeck
Second Officer

United States

gil Posted at 2015-1-20 04:06
Look at the label on the side of the box, as long as it says Phantom 2 Vision Plus v3.0, you're gold ...

Not necessarily true.  My box looks just like that and I have unmarked ESC's  Not good
2015-1-19
Use props
droneflyers.com
First Officer
Flight distance : 60709 ft
  • >>>