Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Phantom 4 Altitude proplem
3023 20 2016-5-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jakob.mar1988
New

Iceland

Hi,

i am new to the DJI Phantom and i just heard that some people are having so called
Altitude "Yo-Yo" Effect
Just wondering if soneone here has had this and if there is a fix for it?
2016-5-22
Use props
Aardvark
Captain
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have a look HERE
2016-5-23
Use props
mvosavos7
New

Spain

I have also had altitude problem, but you can consider lucky..I am dealing with so much worse issues with the phantom 4, max 650 meters range, camera not working, asked for a refund and zero replay from the customer service. I have bought from the dpi website and received on the 19th of may
2016-5-23
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

DO not use a gimbal guard on the aircraft that has a VPS, if you use a gimbal guard the sonar waves are bouncing off of it and going to make the aircraft do all kinds of altitude adjustments like in the video on the other thread.
2016-5-23
Use props
Phantomski
Captain
Flight distance : 14869882 ft
United States

DJI-Ken Posted at 2016-5-23 13:57
DO not use a gimbal guard on the aircraft that has a VPS, if you use a gimbal guard the sonar wave ...

Really? Are you talking about that thing that I have attached to the bottom of my skids? That is not even close to the front of the aircraft - you think it may still have impact?
Mind you, I am P3A, not P4.
2016-5-23
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Phantomski Posted at 2016-5-24 04:04
Really? Are you talking about that thing that I have attached to the bottom of my skids? That is no ...