remote control 200m, without a drone ?
3106 13 2016-6-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hultaj
lvl.1

Poland

Hi I am new to the drone world, my question is how can I get all the remote functionality (ca. 200m ) with the X5R without using a drone? Can I just use the LB2 and A3 controller without a drone, is it possible ? Can somebody get me started on this, please !
Thanks
Hultaj
2016-6-11
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

What you're looking to do would not be possible since the Lightbridge 2 needs an A3 flight controller in order to communicate to the X5 for stick control. For a stand alone X5, you could use an OSMO, but the communication distance is only 25m. It could however allow for you to move the camera by pressing and dragging your finger around the screen.
-Edit-
2016-6-16
Use props
Hultaj
lvl.1

Poland

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2016-6-17 01:08
What you're looking to do would not be possible since the Lightbridge 2 needs a A2, A3 or a WKM flig ...

Jamie, 25 m is not enough, I am preparing a movie about speedway and need a range of ca. 200m. What if I use the WKM flight controller to communicate to the X5, would I need a A2 or A3 mounted with the X5 on the quad ?
Thanx
2016-6-18
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Hultaj Posted at 2016-6-19 06:31
Jamie, 25 m is not enough, I am preparing a movie about speedway and need a range of ca. 200m. Wha ...

Hello Hultaj,
The Lightbright 2 is only compatible with these HD Gimbals: Z15-GH4, Z15-5D III, Z15-A7, Z15-BMPCC
To have a better understanding about the LB2, please go through the LB2 User Manual: http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/lightbridge2/en/DJI_Lightbridge_2_User_Manual_en_V1.2.pdf
Below is the illustration about how to set up the LB2 and the A2 with the HD gimbal: A2 LB2 Z15.png
Thanks.
2016-6-19
Use props
Hultaj
lvl.1

Poland

DJI-Adela Posted at 2016-6-19 10:32
Hello Hultaj,