Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Help with video editing please
2527 14 2016-6-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
orion11
lvl.1

United States

At my wits end here all, Phantom 3 4K, shot some video in 1920 x 1080 30fps.  The vids will play just fine when clicked on and played with Windows Media Player, also when I play them in VLC Media Player, they look pretty good.  When I put them into PowerDirector 13 however, they show up all blurred, jerky, etc..  I have played with the PowerDirector settings, watch the videos on YouTube and now have a pretty good headache!!  Obviously I am not a computer expert, too old for that, LOL.  I am wondering if my computer is not up to the task of running the newer editing software?  I will list what I could find about my computer and would like some opinions on if this is my problem.
Pentium R Dual Core E5200 2.50 GHz
Nvidia GeForce 8400GS video card
6GB RAM
64 Bit Windows 7 Home Edition
Any chance my computer is the problem and not something else I am missing in settings?  Thanks all in advance for any help and advice.
2016-6-11
Use props
malvern
Second Officer
United Kingdom

I'm afraid you are going to need a quad core at minimum.
2016-6-11
Use props
irp
Banned

United Kingdom

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2016-6-11
Use props
hummingbird.uav
Captain
Flight distance : 8330174 ft
  • >>>
Canada

I do not have the latest version of PD but when I import HD video into the program it asks if I want to use "shadow files"  Shadow files are low resolution copies of the HD video and these files are much easier for the computer to process.  After editing the output process uses the HD video files.
Shadow File.JPG
2016-6-11
Use props
orion11
lvl.1

United States

Hummingbird, thanks much for the tip.  I just found that function in PD and it is generating those shadow files now.  Will update with results.  Thanks again!!
2016-6-11
Use props