Best Carry Case for Phantom 2 Vision + ?
4010 12 2015-1-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
phil.your.pants
lvl.1
Flight distance : 466667 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi, I bought a Phantom 2 Vision + a couple of weeks ago, so I'm pretty new to all this.
I realised quickly that although pretty expensive, a decent carry case for the drone & associated spare props, batteries etc is an absolute necessity.

As I'm new to Quadcopter flying, I prefer to keep my prop guards on for the time being.
So I really want a case that you don't have to remove the prop guards & props every time I want to take my Phantom anywhere.
Can anyone recommend a good case that I don't have to take of my props & prop guards?
Any help would be greatfully appreciated!
Thanks.
2015-1-26
Use props
PhantomHelp
lvl.3

United States

Here are two that will work with prop guards:

Red Rock: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product ... Id=TOFY3OPFRBNUTHRG
Koozam: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product ... Id=GSR473GHPDNWFNPA
2015-1-26
Use props
Gerry1124
lvl.4

United States

You can find some on Amazon and Ebay.
2015-1-26
Use props
anthony
lvl.2
United States

Blurex Professional Rugged Hard Case For DJI Phantom 2 Vision Quadcopter
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00PG6A2SS
$139.99
I am very happy with it.  Carries three batteries, plus the one in the copter.  Lots of room for extra stuff. Can't have prop guards or the props on, but that's the price for small dimensions. Latches are plastic, but beefy.  I haven't tried it as a carry-on, but I'm hoping that it will pass.  Let me know if you have questions.
2015-1-26
Use props
gnixon2015
lvl.4

United States