P3 Pro suddenly won't let me take pic or video
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gg92260
lvl.1

It was working fine, then half an hour later;

When I take a photo, the screen goes blank and the a swirl goes around the shutter button on the screen for a few seconds and then it shows a DJI logo before coming back to show me the live view. It doesn't actually capture anything. Same thing in video.

Tried different sd cards, re formating etc. Updated to latest firmware, still same issue. Will not trigger camera or video either by controller button, nor from ipad mini DJI Go app screen
2016-8-9
Use props
flyinhornets
New

United States

Im no expert repairman, i had a similar issue and had to replace the video transmitter. Works now.

Not sure if this is the problem but worth a look. These two videos saved me big time.
2016-8-9
Use props
04red6
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5484997 ft
United States

I had the same issue. It is your tablet or phone. Uninstall the app and reinstall it. It happened on the latest app update. I am guessing you are using an Android device?
2016-8-9
Use props
gg92260
lvl.1

04red6 Posted at 2016-8-10 11:35
I had the same issue. It is your tablet or phone. Uninstall the app and reinstall it. It happened on ...

Actually, I'm using an iPad mini, but I will try your suggestion.

Tried re-installing the app on the ipad mini, same results. Simply won't trigger the shutter nor will video button start recording

2016-8-9
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Hello, it is recommended to try other device since your are using the iPad mini1. Reinstall the app if necessary. 兼容列表.JPG
2016-8-10
Use props
gg92260
lvl.1

DJI-Paladin Posted at 2016-8-10 16:03
Hello, it is recommended to try other device since your are using the iPad mini1. Reinstall the app  ...

I just tried my Android (LG V10) device, same problem.
2016-8-10
Use props
rreindl
lvl.4
Flight distance : 6491926 ft
United States