Litchi forum interest?
2463 35 2016-8-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Thomas.
lvl.2
Flight distance : 81132 ft

Hi all,

Is there a general interest in a Litchi forum just for the app? I might be willing to prepare one if there is enough interest.

Greetings
2016-8-18
Use props
Heebus
lvl.4

Canada

There are many threads on diferent forums about Litchi app, with videos and all, not sure if they have, or need a forum, but I would browse it. I am still on the fence about purchasing it
2016-8-18
Use props
MicroFPV
lvl.3

United States

I would think a dedicated thread here would suffice.  I'm not a new pilot but I am new to the P4 and the Litchi app.  So far I am loving the way both work.  I'll add that by tomorrow sometime I should be able to test the BlitzWolf headset and the Litchi FPV function.  Pretty excited to see how that works compared to my normal goggles and FPV.
2016-8-18
Use props
spiderbot.sb
lvl.4
United States

For what they charge, let them do it.
2016-8-18
Use props
captirwin
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5568 ft
United States

I'd be a participant...
2016-8-18
Use props
kevin77
New

Canada

I would find a dedicated Litchi forum useful!
2016-8-18
Use props
MD_Icarus
lvl.4
United States

I recommend Litchi for longer flights and if you plan to fly stealthy!

Plus, since I have very glitchy video on my iphone 6, Litchi missions do not really require that you look at the screen anyway.  The missions are in the P4 memory. And even if you get the Disconnected message, be brave and let it continue on.  Even when the Disconected does not go away (recent P4 glitch reported and experienced first hand), litchi mission still works. I actally had a field test during which the Disconnected stayed on, and litci completed the mission.
So the only consideration with Litchi is wind and battery to make sure the mission will complete.
2016-8-18
Use props
droneflyers.com
Second Officer
Flight distance : 60709 ft
  • >>>
United States