Osmo X5 focus wheel... help!!
12Next >
11341 61 2016-8-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FauxFilm
lvl.2

I'm a total Osmo newbie so please forgive me if I'm asking dumb questions here (and I haven't had luck with searching the forums)...

I've played with a friend's Osmo (with the X3 camera) quite a bit and thought I was pretty familiar with all the ins-and-outs of it, and pretty much all of the DJI GO app features.

BUT... my own Osmo Pro bundle with the X5 camera and focus wheel just arrived a few hours ago, and it is totally kicking my butt.

My only real issue is focusing, but it has proven very frustrating and I can't seem to find any solutions by trial and error, and have found no on-line help or tutorials that solve my problems...

I think I've tried every conceivable combination of things, but so far I can only get the focus wheel to control APERATURE, and have never been able to get it to control FOCUS at all (note this is the smaller wired focus wheel, not the bigger wireless unit).

I believe the wheel is assignable so you can use it to control aperture, but I want it to control focus as intended.  I keep thinking there has got to be a setting somewhere to make this assignment, but I sure can't find it.

I guess my questions are...

**Should the physical switch on the lens be clicked to AF or MF if I want to control focus?

**Shouldn't this work an any mode? (Auto, ap priority, shutter priority, manual)

**How do I assign the focus function to the wheel??

Any help for this newbie would be greatly appreciated.  I'm usually pretty bright with this kind of stuff, but this one is killing me.

Thanks so much!
T2
2016-8-22
Use props
jcap858
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1949820 ft
  • >>>

I just got the focus wheel as well. But I can't figure out how to get this to work. Is this a settings issue or firmware?
2016-8-22
Use props
ikemikek
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1535308 ft
  • >>>
United States