When is DJI going to allow the pilot to pan & tilt the gimbal!!
2245 8 2016-8-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
adam
lvl.2
United States

I have an S900-A2-Zenmuse-GH4 setup that I desparately need an HD video feed for however as a single operator the Lightbridge 2 does not allow the pilot to fully control the gimbal...the pilot cannot pan and tilt mix the gimbal simultaneously!  I don't know why DJI would do this, it is such a basic capability for multirotors.  I've been flying various drones for the past 7 years and have had the ability to pan & tilt mix the gimbal through some straight forward channel mapping on the radio no problem (Futaba 14SG in my case).  Then DJI comes out with the LB2 HD video feed which is supposed to extend range and provide lower latency over the LB1, but low and behold they force you to a very restrictive RC LB2 radio!!!! What the F DJI?!?

Connex unfortunately is out of the question because it can only be used below or above the Zenmuse slip-ring so either you install below the slip-ring and get HD video with no OSD overlay (battery level is kinda important) or you install above the slip-ring and get both but now you have to run a cable down from the Connex air unit to the camera preventing 360 panning.
Basically what this tells me is DJI has abandoned its professional/"Industrial" single-operator users, so it's time begin looking for other manufactures whom haven't forgotten us!

If you too are a single-op and need HD video and pan/tilt mixing on the pilot radio please click the thumbs up Like button below and spread the word because this really sucks!

2016-8-25
Use props
santorini95
lvl.2
Flight distance : 126896 ft
South Korea

i also expect pan rotation in one remote controller system.
2016-8-31
Use props
adam
lvl.2
United States