A2 with Spektrum DX8 - Hexacopter
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ken
lvl.1

United States

Hi,  I am new to dji and have a question on the hexacopter build I am doing.

I have the A2 and load latest firmware for all of the A2 components using dji assist v1.9.  I am able to successfully sync the ESCs with the Spektrum DX8 and also link it to the A2, link status is green and throttle control shows that it is active in dji assist software.   When I try to run the motors I don't get any response,  does the A2 support Spektrum DX8 with DSMX?

DJI assist recognizes DSM2, here are the screenshots from the assist software.

Not sure if i am missing a component or step in the process.

Thanks,
-Ken

Main

Main

RC View

RC View
2016-9-19
Use props
vladimir57
lvl.2

United States

You switched in DSM2 mode? You do not forget to connect the "Satellite" to A2 connectors? What is the status LED on the  controller? He lit green? You have made a preliminary calibration of the ESC, using the receiver, the included transmitter? Please read more about these steps. I hope that all you will succeed!
2016-9-26
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Have you tried doing a motor test? Can you try increasing the idle speed a little? What kind of LED sequence do you get when you try to arm the motors in the field?
2016-9-28
Use props
ken
lvl.1

United States

vladimir57 Posted at 2016-9-26 14:32
You switched in DSM2 mode? You do not forget to connect the "Satellite" to A2 connectors? What is th ...

Hi Vladimir,  I set the DX8 to DSM2 and 22ms and have the satellites in S1 and S2 ports on the A2, the A2 LED is green and the satellites are solid orange after binding DSM2/22ms.  

I did the preliminary calibration of the ESC using the AR8000 receiver and DX8G2 transmitter and can successfully run each motor in the calibration process.
2016-10-1
Use props
ken
lvl.1

United States

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2016-9-28 11:47