2206 22 2015-1-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
david.spencer.b
lvl.3
Flight distance : 7192 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi all, I have been flying copters for about 12 months and today i though would be a good day to fly the inspire after testing it in my conservatory and garden. Had a couple of issues were i did not think it was as responsive as it should be as it would drift and fight me to make it return. I bought it back and kept it really low when this happened, it just took off on its own luckily into a bush. I have the most recent firmware and I have also calibrated the imu every time i have turned it on. The compass was also calibrated before flight. Any advice would be great thanks.

2015-1-31
Use props
david.spencer.b
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

when it started to drift my reaction was to let go of the controls so it would stop but it didnt so i quickly tried to rotate but at the point you are right i had lost my bearings . I am honest enough to admit it could of been my error but this with another couple of prob that occurred higher up worries me I think I will find a more open space tomorrow and try again.
2015-1-31
Use props
david.spencer.b
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I definitely didn't rotate the camera and the inspire was turning on the stick
2015-1-31
Use props
Blip
lvl.2

United States

I suggest contacting DJI and uploading them your flight logs.
2015-1-31
Use props
xzces
lvl.3
Flight distance : 81526 ft
  • >>>
Suriname

Did you do the IMU calibration on a flat surface? This is very important to keep the aircraft stable in the air
2015-1-31
Use props
david.spencer.b
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I think so but i will certainly do it again tomorrow on the floor. I did it on the case lid but whos to say it was level.
2015-1-31
Use props
david.spencer.b
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

how does this look and how often would you calibrate the imu

2015-1-31
Use props
daninperth
lvl.3

United States