What drone should I buy?
1931 13 2016-10-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
6xeCV1q0MvoR
New
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Norway

Hello! First of all I just wanna say that I'm not sure if this is the right section to post this so excuse me if this post should be somewhere else.
I'm thinking about getting myself a drone but I'm not sure which one to buy. I have a few question about the drones that I would love if someone could help me answer.
I've been looking at the Phantom 4, the Mavic pro and the Inspire 1 v2. Since I'm new to drones I think I should go for something less proffesional than an Inspire so right now my choice stands between the Mavic and the P4. Some of the things I was wondering was what's the Mavic's benefits and what's the Phantom's benefits? Why is the Mavic so much cheaper than the Phantom if it's the same camera quality? The Mavic's portability is nice and all, but I don't find the P4 very huge anyways and I would probably almost always use a car so it wouldn't be a huge problem. I will mostly film and take pictures of landscapes and action sports like snowboarding and skateboarding. Which drone do you think would be the best one for me and why? Thanks for every answer I get.

Sincerely
Håkon.

2016-10-5
Use props
bigglyguy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 14196 ft
Malaysia

Have you looked at the Vantage Robotics Snap? If you crash it you can just put it back together again.

And it's not so fussy about what phone you use...
2016-10-5
Use props
Håkon
New
Norway

bigglyguy Posted at 2016-10-5 21:36
Have you looked at the Vantage Robotics Snap? If you crash it you can just put it back together agai ...

Hmm, it looks interesting but my first thought was that it probably won't handle wind very well and the video quality looked a bit poor. I would like something a bit more proffesional, this looks more like a toy to me.
But thank you for the reply!
2016-10-5
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom