jittery footage
3930 18 2016-10-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DroneDelegation
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37789 ft
United States

I am a complete film newb.  Any insight as to why this footage is jittery will be greatly appreciated.  I cant remember the settings on the car shot but the other ones are at f/1.7 100 iso 4k 30fps  shutter 60
2016-10-8
Use props
Donnie
First Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States

Possibly the filming in 4k may be part of it .  perhaps try a lower format like 1080 30 fps and see if it improves.  If you have a 4k machine for playback you may not notice the jitters. when I noticed jitters in mine I  loaded my clip to my daughters 4k capable machine and the Jitters went away,  so now I moslty record in 1080 and get better results.
I am still learning myself and dont  know it all by a LONG shot , so others please chime in.

Where was this filmed by the way ?  kinda looked like the Eatswood Mall in Lansing Michigan.

donnie
2016-10-9
Use props
DroneDelegation
lvl.2
United States

Donnie Posted at 2016-10-9 10:12
Possibly the filming in 4k may be part of it .  perhaps try a lower format like 1080 30 fps and see  ...

Thanks, Yea i do not have a 4k capable computer monitor as of yet but I shoot everything in 4k and it seems 1 out of every 3 are jittery, not all of them.  well maybe ill start shooting a couple in 1080.  This was shot in Brunswick Ohio south of Cleveland.
2016-10-9
Use props
Donnie
First Officer
United States

DroneDelegation Posted at 2016-10-9 13:33
Thanks, Yea i do not have a 4k capable computer monitor as of yet but I shoot everything in 4k and  ...

That is why it looks kinda like Michigan, were neighbors.   Let me know how the 1080 works out .

donnie
2016-10-9
Use props
jimhare
Second Officer
Flight distance : 239035 ft
Australia

Hi There.  The jitter you are seeing is because the movement is too fast for the frame rate.