Good to bad video quality
1613 8 2016-12-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansefa4379e
lvl.1

United States

Hey guys! I got a DJI phantom3s a couple days ago just for fun. I'm so ignorent when it comes to drones and even video/photography. I'm a total noob. That being said, I totally appreciate this hobby and have so much respect for the "professionals" or you guy/girls that have been doing this for while.
I did a quick video recording just flying around my house. All video settings were on auto. I was flying between 300-450ft. I don't know if you guys can tell, but when I rewatched my recording I saw that the video quality went from great to bad. Starts off good and then around .15 seconds it turned into bad quality.

Anybody know why it did that? Anyone have recommendations? Anyone have good manual video/photo setting recommendations that worked for them for the Phantom3s???

Thank you very much for your time and for reading this
heres the link to my video https://www.skypixel.com/videos/check-out-my-latest-artwork-fcfb7c3c-c6f5-4414-baf4-1b4bd7d7e517
2016-12-13
Use props
Cetacean
First Officer
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha David,

Your upload was for 1080p but your recording looks like it was much lower in resolution.  You need to go into the video settings and specify a 1080p resolution with a 30 Frames Per Second speed.  Keep it there until you learn more about flying.
     There are two recordings; the SD card where you download it on to a computer for editing and processing and then also the cache in your DJI GO app.  The cache only records at the native resolution of your Live View display, 720p.  720p is considered low resolution even though it is HD - High Definition.  You video started out with 1080p and went down to 720p and 480 at the first edit mark (15 secs.).  Be sure to record and edit with the micro SD card recordings.