Waypoint Path Generator
2269 6 2017-1-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bruce Bodnyk
lvl.2
Flight distance : 20112 ft
United States

I have had my DJI 3 Standard for about 4 months and generally use the Litchi app to plan missions. While the Litch mission Hub is great program and allows one to create a path for the drone to fly, creating complex paths can be a bit challenging. I am a programmer by trade so decided about a month ago while my drone was out for repair to create a utility to allow one to programmatically create paths that can then be imported into Litchi Mission Hub.

The Youtube video below is a short demonstration of the utility and shows how individual paths can be created, joined together and ultimately output for importing into Mission Hub.

Enjoy!
Bruce
2017-1-4
Use props
Bruce Bodnyk
lvl.2
United States

The following is a 2nd video of my Waypoint Path Generator utility.

2017-1-25
Use props
Augustus Brian
lvl.4
Flight distance : 397592 ft
United States

Bruce Bodnyk Posted at 2017-1-25 06:42
The following is a 2nd video of my Waypoint Path Generator utility.

2nd Demo Video

Bruce Bodnyk:

I hate to say this, but I'm glad your quad was out for repair. The program you've created seems quite comprehensive--the time you took to design, write and debug it was time well spent. Great work.

The obvious question, of course, is how would one (read: I) acquire your program (purchase, lease, beta-test, rent--anything but steal) to put into use? I'm an old school programmer/analyst (from Fortran forward), but I no longer have the patience to delve that deep into building such an intricate application as you've done here (helical paths!!).

Your presentations were spot on in their straight-forward conveyance of the details needed to make use of the program. Thanks for sharing.

Keep Smiling,

Augustus

2017-1-25
Use props
Bruce Bodnyk
lvl.2
United States