Central Virginia
1421 16 2017-1-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
drb1215
lvl.2

United States

HI,

I'm flying, and new to drones, around Charlottesville VA. Beautiful old horse country, lots of land, and the Blue Ridge Mountains  nearby. Anyone else flying around here?

Thanks,
Dan
2017-1-15
Use props
acer
lvl.1

United States

hey dan my name is scott. I live out near the airport.  are you in cville or outside of city?
2017-1-22
Use props
drb1215
lvl.2

United States

Hi Scott - I'm out in Keswick.
2017-1-22
Use props
acer
lvl.1

United States

cool you have some nice country side around you. I have been into all kinds of rc over the last 30 years but I am fairly new to drones also.  amazing what you can do with these things lol
2017-1-23
Use props
drb1215
lvl.2

United States

acer Posted at 2017-1-23 12:21
cool you have some nice country side around you. I have been into all kinds of rc over the last 30 years but I am fairly new to drones also.  amazing what you can do with these things lol

i've been into photography for as long as i can remember, but drones are new to me.  I really like how stable of a platform it is for taking pictures...even long multi-second exposures.   Video is something I've only dabbled in a bit, but the drone is giving my a new outlook on it. (I'm in the process of learning Final Cut Pro x).

Which drone did you get?  I have a Phantom 3 Standard. I wasn't sure how much I'd get into it, so I didn't want to spend a whole lot.  Happy with the choice, but I see myself upgrading to something with a better camera.

-Dan
2017-1-23
Use props
acer
lvl.1

United States