Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansecb6abeb
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1056076 ft
  • >>>
Mexico

Hi.

Let me start by saying that I am a professional photographer who makes a living out of photos. I mention this for those who want´s to tell me I am wrong in this post.

I have made several photo test with my Phantom 4 Pro and the issue continues.

I exposed perfectly, it looks great etc and I take a photo.  The DNG looks 3 steps or 4 steps underexposed, very contrasted and saturated. Almost as the JPG should look like.  And if I take a JPG it respect all the settings, exposure etc and it looks nice and flat and unsaturated and without contrast as I like it since I do post on them and I can recover all those value later.  

I have tried different sd cards. I have reset the camera settings. I have upgraded the firmware, downgraded it, I have made calibration, I have tried everything and the problem continues.

I have written to DJI and still no answer if this is a soon to be released firmware solution or I have to send it back, but still no answer.

Any thoughts on the matter?

2017-1-17
Use props
fans73888802
New
United States

What program are you using to process your DNGs?
2017-1-17
Use props
gvgeorge
lvl.2
United States

Sounds like zero fun to me.

Might the issue be in a profile set in your RAW converter for DNGs from another source?  When you begin to correct the issues are you liking what you see?

If it would be helpful I'd be willing to download one of your files and give it a look in Adobe Camera Raw.
2017-1-17
Use props
Ricur
lvl.2
  • >>>
Mexico

I am using Camera Raw and then Photoshop.  This never happened with the Phantom 4 or the Phantom 3 Pro.  I have chatted with a rep and they say is normal! There´s no way that that is normal.

2017-1-17
Use props
Cabansail
lvl.4
Flight distance : 136686 ft

Australia