2258 17 2017-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dopey-tree
lvl.4
Flight distance : 6716467 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hey any plans / releases for the Inspire 2 OSMO thing? Somethign that can take the x5s & record the video handheld? Cheers
2017-1-24
Use props
NJ Flying Crazy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 765909 ft
United States

from what I understand and I'm a newbie so if I'm wrong don't shoot me, the processor for the x5s is actually inside of the drone.  That said none of the current osmos can operate, let alone adapt to the x5s.  I'm extremely hopeful they will come out with someone and soon.  I'd personally be all over it.  
2017-1-24
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

It would be inevitable that the X4S and the X5S will be made available on the OSMO, though the current problem would be the separate image processor, like NJ Flying Crazy mentioned. Once they figure that out, then we'll most likely see these new cameras be made available for the OSMO line and other aircrafts like the M600/M100.
2017-1-24
Use props
dopey-tree
lvl.4
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Well they just take the processor from the inspire & put in in a new 'osmo type block' I just wondered what the timeframe was seems real odd to release a new PRO product with out this part of it too.
The beauty of the Inspire 1 & X5 is you can quickly swap it the the osmo & back. Makes for some fantastic shots! Hope they figure it out soon.
Basically I'm trying to work out if I should I sell my inspire 1 & Osmo kit? to buy an inspire 2?
2017-1-25
Use props
Coigreach
lvl.4
Flight distance : 546014 ft
Australia

dopey-tree Posted at 2017-1-25 05:45
Well they just take the processor from the inspire & put in in a new 'osmo type block' I just wondered what the timeframe was seems real odd to release a new PRO product with out this part of it too.