Litchi vs. Autopilot vs. DJI GO 4 for pano?
3268 9 2017-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jeff Goldberg
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1457329 ft
United States

I am primarily a photographer and love the idea of now using my Mavic to take shots from new and interesting perspectives.  I spend a lot of time on the ground creating 360 degree panoramas.  I like the idea of experimenting with different pano's with the Mavic.  My question for the forum crew is what is the best approach to do this?  

I can't find option in the DJI GO 4 app, so I presume that would be manual.  I imagine it's a process of experimentation to get the best "touch" to rotate the camera.  There is a gauge for the gimbal so additional rows seem more straightforward.

For applications like Litchi or Autopilot, I am curious about the level of stability in the product. I am more focused on the photos than the flying.  I am good enough to get the drone where I need for the manual shots.  Works as advertised.  Do Litchi and Autopilot work as seamlessly?  If so, preference for one over the other specifically for panos?

Thanks all for perspectives!

Jeff
2017-1-24
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

I'm planning on looking into this myself once I feel I've mastered the DJI app, so commenting to follow the thread.  I will note if you are running Android then Litchi is your only option.
2017-1-24
Use props
Jeff Goldberg
lvl.2
United States

Ex Machina Posted at 2017-1-24 17:50
I'm planning on looking into this myself once I feel I've mastered the DJI app, so commenting to follow the thread.  I will note if you are running Android then Litchi is your only option.

Let me know what you find.  I am iOS, so options open.  I wish DJI made it easy... just add pano option to the app.  Would be great and presumably easy for them to do.
2017-1-24
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States