Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
How old are Inspire 1 or 2 Pilots "Vote"
123Next >
5321 86 2017-3-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RichJ53
Captain
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Okay I wanted to see if we are different from all the rest....

How Old are You? and why do you have the Inspire series of drones vs the other Phantom and Mavic flyers !

Tell us your short story and how long have you been a flying photographer?  Please vote in the poll and have some fun!

I have been building and flying model aircraft since the age of 7 years old. My brother got me started and he left for the Navy. I never stopped having fun with this hobby. I pursued full size aircraft after graduation from High School completing my single engine land pilot license in my first year of college. The years that followed ending up with lots of ratings including commercial Rotorwing and Chief Pilot of Flight instruction.  I had a Pitts Special S-1D aerobatic plane that was used for sport flying. It was like owning a flying Ferrari with no cop cars to stop you. When DJI started producing Quad copper (Drones) it finally opened up the world of flying video cameras that I have always wanted to do. This has been so much fun learning and flying these machines and will never become boring to me.

Like many of us that participate in the forum, we come from many backgrounds to share our experiences. Please feel free to join in and tell us what got you started.

All the best
Rich
Single SelectVote, Total 185 people participate in voting

Voting has ended

4.86% (9)
18.38% (34)
21.62% (40)
22.16% (41)
21.62% (40)
7.03% (13)
4.32% (8)
Your user group with no voting privileges
2017-3-4
Use props
JonCahillPhoto
lvl.3
Flight distance : 15256 ft
United States