Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Soft focus? Call me crazy...
1075 8 2017-3-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sangarone
lvl.3
United States

Admittedly I am very new to the drone world I only received my Mavic about a month ago, and I like many many others am very disappointed in the lack of detail in focus when making videos in 4k (or any resolution). The two main reasons I decided to spend a whopping $1000 on a drone were the compact size making it easy to travel with, and the 4k capabilities. Once I got the hang of flying, I was devasted at the lack of detail in the video peripherals (especially trees).  Ive scoured all the forums and read everybodys thoughts on hardware issues/software bugs/codecs(I dont even know what a codec is)/mbps/sharpen settings etc etc etc.  If someone claims to be an engineer on a message board says its a compression issue or something to do with the codec, fine ill believe him...

But I havent seen a single person bring up aperture... Thinking about the issue in very simple terms, arent we kind of supposed to expect relatively soft details at depths or in peripherals?? No landscape photographer on the planet would ever consider shooting horseshoe bend or the Manhattan skyline at f/2.8, so why do we expect to get professional grade crisp details?

I dunno, I might be dumbing it down way too much but I guess this is just me coming to terms with expectations vs reality.
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Could you please clarify your current firmware version? Is the firmware up to date?
If convenient, please upload some original images or videos to dropbox and provide me with the link.
I'll help to check it.
2017-3-8
Use props
Sangarone
lvl.3
United States

Yes newest firmware was updated same day as flying...  I dont use dropbox but here is the google drive link.

https://drive.google.com/drive/f ... UVNYdVk?usp=sharing