Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
course lock/poi problems
860 10 2017-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
philsurfish
lvl.1
Australia

If theres anyone out there that can help me? As you can see from my profile im a beginer at the moment im trying to apply C/L and POI into my flights, watched tutorials over and over am i missing somthing i have the p3s control with the p1 and p2 switches gallaxey 4 device thank you.
2017-3-23
Use props
Salmonslayer
Second Officer
Flight distance : 100220 ft
Canada

Im new to and just post your problem, you'll get a response, lots of great guys and gals on here.
2017-3-23
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha phil,

What is the Android Operating System for your Galaxy 4?  It sounds like the DJI GO app is loading and you are just having a problem with the Multiple Flight Modes.  But, DJI GO v3.1.4 requires Android 4.1.2 or later so we need to look at that to.  (The older Galaxy Tabs are loosing the ability to run the newer DJI GO apps because the processors are too slow and there is less than 2 GB of RAM.  I should know, I have a Galaxy TABPro [it limps along though].  I also have a nVidia Shield K1 that cost $200US and will last for years with constant DJI updates.  So if you have to get a new tablet, it is a good consideration besides being the most popular tablet on this Forum.)

Are you able to enter Multiple Flight Modes with the left switch up and the right switch down (F mode)?  Does the panel of options show up on the Live View Screen?  You only mention Course Lock and POI, but do Home Lock and Waypoints show up and Follow Me?  When you try to enter F-Mode, are you 30 feet up in the air and 20 feet away (sideways)?

To help you, we are going to need some answers to these questions.  If you have solved the problem, let us know that also.

Hope this helps!

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-3-24
Use props
philsurfish
lvl.1