Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI care refresh and water
14012 39 2017-3-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
betonven
lvl.2
United States

Hello everyone!
I was just interested to ask whether anybody has experience in what happens with DJI Care Refresh if our drone ends up in the bottom of a lake/river/ocean, or anyway, any place that you cannot actually retrieve it from....

I'm a nature photographer, and that's the reason I ended up getting a P4 Pro, and I paid this super expensive DJI Care & Refresh warranty to have my piece of mind. However, everytime I'm near a river or lake I'm super stressed in what could happen if anything goes wrong, as, obviously, it's impossible to retrieve your drone corpse to claim your replacement.

I understand the policy of "give back your old one to get your new one", but I would expect DJI to commit to giving you a replacement if you can somehow prove it ended up in place where it's non-retrievable. But how can you do that if you don't have your microSD?

Anybody that has had experience with that? Or any DJI people to shed some light into this?

Thanks!!!
2017-3-24
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

If you loose it to water and can't retrieve it your care refresh is void.

If you can prove it went down because of AC malfunction then you will be entitled to replacement on warranty. You won't need to fish it out, but it will not be easy to prove this.
2017-3-24
Use props
betonven
lvl.2
United States

hallmark007 Posted at 2017-3-24 12:40
If you loose it to water and can't retrieve it your care refresh is void.

If you can prove it went down because of AC malfunction then you will be entitled to replacement on warranty. You won't need to fish it out, but it will not be easy to prove this.

I suspected that. I think this sucks. When you're paying that super expensive -so called- warranty, you would expect you'd be covered.