1723 13 2017-3-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Hi I'm I'm due to upgrade my old Apple computer, and was thinking of adding Final Cut Pro, it's a reasonable price, I have used adobe premier in the past but it is expensive, could anyone compare if they have used both and let us know pros and cons, or if your using FCP can you let us know , how easy or difficult it is to use, editing is fairly new to me regarding video, do use photoshop for photography I would say I'm an improving amateur.

Thanks for taking time to read and look forward to your comments.
2017-3-25
Use props
geo2211
New

United Kingdom

If you're an amateur enthusiast then FCPX should be fine.  It's easy to use.  There are plenty of videos on youtube that will guide you through the basics and beyond. But then again, it would depend on where you want to go with your hobby.  If you're looking to go with a higher calibre of camera (Raw footage perhaps) or you're looking to do quite a lot of post work with grading and SFX, and perhaps move towards a more professional setup, then the Adobe suite would be the way to go.

If the second is your option, then it opens up the can of worms about your hardware. I my self am a certified Apple fanboy when it comes to computers, but I would be lying if I didn't say that I feel apple  are moving away from the high end pro market.  Adobe is more at home on a windows machine.  What apple computer are you looking at?
2017-3-25
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
  • >>>
Ireland

geo2211 Posted at 2017-3-25 05:09